This week has been busy.  The kids got colds – snotty, barking cough colds.  Yuck!  So we’ve been home from preschool and laying low.  I have also been busy setting up “Kids in Cowtown” with my old high school buddy Brie (and might I add inspirational blogger) from “Kids in the Capital“.  It’s been fun but a lot of work.  Here’s hoping that we inspire other bloggers and parents to join us and share ideas of great things to do and see in YYC!

I am hoping to try out the “Commemorating 10-10-10 in 10 photos” on Sunday.  And on that note: Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I am looking forward to the weekend this year.  For the first time in a long time we’ve been invited for dinner – woohoo!  Though I love entertaining and cooking I am thankful to not have to cook the whole meal this year!  I’ll be taking dessert and enjoying the meal.

I am a little sad that I won’t be able to use any of the ideas my friend Jacqueline has shared on her blog: the Pink Chandelier but will have to revisit the ideas next year.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

