As first time gardeners this year we learned that zucchini is VERY easy to grow!  We planted 2 plants which I will not do again since we had them growing out of our ears!  As they were ripening I picked them and shredded them and froze them in 1 cup bags to pull out for recipes later.

So now I am starting to use some of it.  Here’s a recipe I adapted from a Williams Sonoma recipe.  My mother in law sends me lots of bakeapple jam from the rock so it’s always on hand in our house and I riffled through the kids Hallowe’en candy and found packs of cherry infused dried cranberries that worked well.

Zucchini Muffins

1 1/2 cups flour

1/4 cup sugar

2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp cinnamon

2 eggs

1/3 cup canola oil

1/4 cup bakeapple jam

1 tsp vanilla

1 zucchini shredded

1/4 cup craisins – cherry

1/4 cup pecans chopped

Mix all ingredients (I am a 1 bowl girl so never follow the rules for mixing dry and wet).

Pour into greased muffins tins (I filled 12 large and 12 mini with this recipe) and bake at 400F for 17-20 minutes.

