We did a run to Walmart on the weekend.  I hate to be in the large stores close to the holidays so I figured I’d get in early and get what I needed.  I ended up coming out with more than I needed!  But I did manage to find a new decoration this year I am kind of diggin’.  It’s a vinyl wall decal that I can take off later but it dresses the walls up a little.  For $5 I thought it wasn’t bad…

Later we baked a batch of homemade marshmallows.  I got the idea from A Peek Inside the Fishbowl.  They were pretty easy but definitely not recommended with a toddler!  We managed to get marshmallow sticky-ness in her hair and all over her clothes!  It makes a huge batch so we decided to make snowballs with them.  This is my hubby’s favorite Christmas treat growing up:

Marshmallow Snowballs

1/2 cup butter

1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk

2 tablespoons baking cocoa

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2 cups graham cracker crumbs

3 1/2 cups flaked coconut, divided

Melt butter, cocoa and vanilla on stove until warm.  Mix in all ingredients except 1 1/2 cups coconut and let cool.  Roll marshmallows in mixture and then roll in additional coconut.  Chill until set.

