My daughter has been telling me all day today that today is a party.  Apparently if everyone dresses in the same colour (as they did at preschool) then it must be a party!  What exciting things did you do with the kids?  We made cookies last week and decorated them and then for lunch I coloured some cream cheese green and made meat & cheese sandwiches and served edamame beans on the side.  The kids had great fun and I was surprised they ate it – green coloured food was a turn off for me!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

*I have to apologize for being so behind in blogging here.  Kids in Cowtown has been taking up most of my time lately.  I am loving the group of people I have met through it but am finding it quite time consuming!  I also now feel refreshed with the warmer weather and so have managed to fill every weekend with some type of activity!  I am hoping that means more to post here in the near future!*

