I recently read a blog post about why you think your blog should be worthy of existing.  It actually really grated on me.  There seems to be a camp of bloggers on the net that feel blogging is an exclusive group that one has to be worthy of joining by having posts that appeal to everyone according to certain criteria.  I don’t mean to sound rude by saying: I.do.not.blog.for.you.

I blog for myself. To remember the things I did with the kids, the recipes we made and enjoyed and the outings we went on.  For our family to remember and enjoy.  If you enjoy the posts great but if you find yourself asking why is this blog allowed on the net then just don’t read.  I am tired of the internet bullies who try to put others down and say that certain sites and blogs are not “up to standards”.  Blogging is about being able to post your own ideas & thoughts.  It’s a way for people to connect on similar issues.  When I read blogs I come across many that don’t appeal to me so I move on.  I don’t feel the need to insult them and tell them that it didn’t capture my interest. Sometimes the age old advice of “if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all” should be taken.

I haven’t personally been told my blog is boring but I just wanted to put it out there.  This is my blog. You have your own blog. Let me have mine (in peace).

