Our CSA deliveries have just started and so far we are loving it!  This past week we go some Sorrel.

via Wikipedia

I had no idea what to do with it since I had never even heard of it.  I googled and came across this recipe for quiche.  It was a hit with the kids and so I threw the other half in the freezer for a second meal.  After seeing it I realized that what I thought was lettuce growing in the garden was sorrel.  I had bought arugula but it seemed to look different so I never picked it.  Thinking it was mislabeled as it looked exactly like this!

Tonight I pulled it out and heated it up and then along side we had asparagus soup.  Again another hit with the kids.  It always surprises me what they enjoy eating.  Our side salad was leaf lettuce from our CSA, orange peppers, walnuts and tomatoes with a poppy seed vinagrette.  Perfect summer meal for a hot evening!

