We went to Heritage Park last weekend for their harvest sale and came back with a whack load of fruit.  I stayed away from the veggies since we have so many good ones from our CSA already.  The only problem I found with the sale is now I have to find a whole bunch of things to do with all of it!  Here’s a couple pies I made – never tried the recipes before but they sure smelled great!  I had my first experience with homemade dough this time.  I usually buy Robin Hood Flour no fail pastry and people have always raved about it so I’ve never strayed far from it.  Seeing as both grocery stores I hit were out I decided to tackle homemade.  I made Lucy Waverman’s sweet dough and it was actually quite easy to make.  Here are the pies:

Blueberry Pie

Strawberry Pie

Apple Pie

The other recipe I am loving is this one.  I put everything in the crockpot and turn it on between 10-11 at night and in the morning we add some of the fresh strawberries and it makes for a perfect oatmeal!

 

